eclipse awards

Eurton’s Newly Crowned 2-Year-Old Champion Sets Sights On Sophomore Debut

A longshot no more, trainer Peter Eurton’s Santa Anita-based Storm the Court was an overwhelming 147-51 selection as the nation’s Eclipse Award champion outstanding 2-year-old male, as announced Thursday night at the 49th annual Eclipse Awards gala held at Gulfstream Park in Hallandale Beach, Fla. By Court Vision, out of the Tejano Run mare My […]

Continue reading
‘I Just Feel So Lucky’: Japanese-Born Kimura Grateful For Eclipse Award As Champion Apprentice Jockey

Kazushi Kimura left his native Japan with the hope of making an impression on the Canadian Thoroughbred racing scene. On Thursday night at Gulfstream Park in Florida, he managed to eclipse that goal. Hearing his name called as the recipient of the 2019 Eclipse Award as North America’s champion apprentice jockey was nowhere near the […]

Continue reading
Bricks And Mortar Wins Horse Of The Year; Connections Sweep Other Eclipse Awards

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), Daily Racing Form and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) announced this evening that Bricks and Mortar, who was undefeated in six starts last year, was voted the 2019 Runhappy Horse of the Year at the 49th Annual Runhappy Eclipse Awards ceremony at Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino in Hallandale Beach, Fla. The Eclipse Awards, honoring excellence […]

Continue reading
Bricks And Mortar, Maximum Security, Mitole Vie For Horse Of The Year, Other Honors At Eclipse Awards

Campaigns representing perfection, drama, and brilliance will vie for the ultimate year-end honor in North American Thoroughbred racing when the 49th Annual Runhappy Eclipse Awards presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group are held Thursday evening, January 23, at Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino in Hallandale Beach, Fla. Winners in 17 horse and human […]

Continue reading
Eclipse Awards Ceremony At Gulfstream Park To Be Broadcast Live On TVG

The 49th Annual Runhappy Eclipse Awards, presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, will air live on TVG, the National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) announced today. Hosted by Acacia Courtney, Britney Eurton, and Gabby Gaudet and highlighted by the announcement of the 2019 Runhappy Horse of the Year, the Eclipse Awards […]

Continue reading
The Friday Show Presented By The PHBA: Calling All Champions

Every January, the Thoroughbred industry honors its best from the previous year by bestowing awards in various categories. The ceremony for the 49th Eclipse Awards takes place next week at Gulfstream Park in South Florida. In this edition of The Friday Show, Paulick Report editor-in-chief Scott Jagow and bloodstock editor Joe Nevills reveal their votes […]

Continue reading
Runhappy Named Title Sponsor Of 2019 Eclipse Awards, Horse Of The Year

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) today announced that champion sprinter and Claiborne Farm stallion Runhappy will be the title sponsor of the 49th annual Runhappy Eclipse Awards presented by Breeders’ Cup, Daily Racing Form and The Stronach Group, on Thursday, January 23. Runhappy also will sponsor the Eclipse Award for Horse of the Year. […]

Continue reading
Never Eclipsed: Off-Track Thoroughbreds To Be Honored At Eclipse Awards

In addition to honoring excellence in 17 equine and human categories this year, the 49th annual Eclipse Awards on January 23 will pay tribute to those Thoroughbreds who have moved on to a second athletic career. The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) is inviting fans to participate in saluting Off-Track Thoroughbreds by submitting photos or videos […]

Continue reading
Courtney, Eurton, Gaudet To Host 49th Annual Eclipse Awards Ceremony

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) announced today that acclaimed broadcasters Acacia Courtney, Britney Eurton, and Gabby Gaudet will jointly host the 49th Annual Eclipse Awards presented by Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup and The Stronach Group, on Thursday, January 23. The Eclipse Awards, which honors the 2019 champions of Thoroughbred racing, will be held for the eighth time at […]

Continue reading
Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram