From Sir Barton To Pharoah, A Look Back At NY Times Triple Crown Coverage

by | 06.11.2015 | 3:45pm

Since 1919, twelve horses have captured the nation's attention on an early June day with a win in the Belmont Stakes, completing the Triple Crown.

The New York Times put together a timeline of their past coverage of Triple Crown sweeps, from Sir Barton's victory nearly 100 years ago to American Pharoah's triumph just last weekend.

View the full timeline here

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram