Racing’s Best Simulcast Award Deadline Is Aug. 11

by | 06.24.2016 | 6:46pm

OnTrack Media and Entertainment will again sponsor the award honoring the racing industry's best simulcast production to be presented at the 24th annual International Simulcast Conference to be held this year in New Orleans, La. The deadline for all entries is Thursday, August 11.

The International Simulcast Conference is co-sponsored by the Thoroughbred Racing Associations and Harness Tracks of America.

The award honors the best simulcast presentation by a host site and is open to all pari-mutuel breeds. The simulcast entry will be judged on technical merit, quality and timeliness of racing and wagering information dissemination, as well as overall appeal.

The winner will be announced at the conference, which runs Sept. 26-28 at Harrah's New Orleans Hotel.

Entries for the award must be no more than 30 minutes in length and contain one complete race presentation, including pre-race features and graphics, the race itself, and any post-race replays and/or wrap-ups.  Entries must have been part of a normal simulcast program and not a collection of highlights or features and have aired after August 17, 2015.

Tracks may submit a “marquee” race but will not be given special consideration for singular production components utilized only for that day.  This award is meant to recognize the track which day-in, day-out consistently produces the premier simulcast feed.

To enter, six copies in DVD format should be sent to TRA, 420 Fair Hill Drive, Suite 1, Elkton, MD 21921, Attn. Jane Murray, along with a letter of entry detailing the contact name for the entry and the date the program aired.  All entries must be received by Thursday, August 11, 2016.

Last year, Santa Anita won the award for the third time, having previously won in 2000 and 2001. Other previous winners include Churchill Downs (1997), Del Mar Thoroughbred Club (2005), Hollywood Park (2002), Keeneland (2003, 2008-9, 2011-2014), Los Alamitos (2007), Penn National (1999), Turfway Park (1998), and Woodbine (2004, 2006, 2007, 2010 and 2012)

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram