Racing Commissioners International: Wagner, Colliton Elected As Officers

by | 04.30.2015 | 8:30am
Judy Wagner

With the recent elevation of Mark Lamberth, commissioner from the Arkansas Racing Commission, as its 2015 Chairman, the Association of Racing Commissioners International tapped Louisiana commissioner Judy Wagner to serve as Secretary/Chairperson-Elect and Washington State Racing Commission member Jeff Colliton as Treasurer.

Lamberth, a Thoroughbred owner, was appointed to the Arkansas Racing Commission in 2011 after previously serving on the Board of Directors of the Arkansas Horsemen's Benevolent and Protective Association.

The elections were part of the 81st Annual RCI Conference on Racing and Wagering Integrity, held last week at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay.

The regulators also added Bill Phillips (West Virginia Racing Commission), Tom DiPasquale (Minnesota Racing Commission), Steve Suttie (Canadian Pari-Mutuel Agency), John Wayne (Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission) and David Loregnard (Trinidad and Tobago Racing Authority) to the RCI Board of Directors.

The RCI Board also includes Rick Baedeker (California Horse Racing Board), Rob Williams New York State Gaming Commission, Frank Zanzuccki (New Jersey Racing Commission), Dr. Corrine Sweeney (Pennsylvania Horse Racing Commission), Jonathan Zachem (Florida Division of Pari-Mutuel Wagering), and Steve Lehman (Ontario Racing Commission).

Re-elected Board members include Eddie Menton (Mobile County Racing Commission), Tom Sage (Nebraska State Racing Commission), Charles Gardiner (Louisiana State Racing Commission), Larry Eliason (South Dakota Commission on Gaming), Constantin Rieger (Oklahoma Horse Racing Commission), and Mike Hopkins (Maryland Racing Commission).

RCI President Ed Martin said the RCI Board “reflects an expertise applicable to every aspect of racing and the group is blessed to have the commitment of so many talented professionals who strive to do right by our horses, greyhounds, and the sports they regulate.”

Horseplayers and fans will have an important advocate in Judy Wagner. In addition to serving as the Louisiana State Racing Commission, Wagner is also the Horseplayers Representative on the NTRA Board of Directors.

RCI Board Members serve one year terms, with the exception of the Secretary/Chairperson-Elect, who will automatically be elevated to Chairperson of the association at the 2016 RCI Annual Meeting.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram