National Museum Of Racing’s Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony To Be Live Streamed

by | 07.31.2018 | 5:20pm
Heavenly Prize, owned by Ogden Phipps, and jockey Mike Smith win the G1 Alabama Stakes at Saratoga on August 13, 1994

The National Museum of Racing's Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be live streamed on the home page of the Museum's website Friday morning beginning at 10:30 a.m. The ceremony will be held at the Fasig-Tipton sales pavilion and is open to the public and free to attend. Seating is limited. Doors open at 9 a.m.

Kenny Rice of NBC Sports will serve as the event's master of ceremonies. The 2018 induction class is comprised of the racehorses Heavenly Prize and Preakness; trainer William Lakeland; and Pillars of the Turf Elias J. “Lucky” Baldwin, August Belmont I, Cot Campbell, Penny Chenery, John W. Galbreath, Arthur B. Hancock, Sr., Hal Price Headley, John Morrissey, Dr. Charles H. Strub, Cornelius Vanderbilt Whitney, Harry Payne Whitney and William Collins Whitney.

The ceremony will also feature a major announcement by Museum President John Hendrickson concerning an upcoming Museum project intended to revolutionize the Hall of Fame.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram