Emerald Downs Unveils Schedule For 25th Racing Season; Opening Day April 18

by | 11.13.2019 | 1:22pm
Emerald Downs

Emerald Downs Racetrack and Casino has announced a 63-day live racing season in 2020, with opening day Saturday, April 18 and continuing through Sunday, September 20.

The 2020 race dates were approved at the Washington Horse Racing Commission monthly meeting Friday at Auburn City Hall.

Emerald Downs Racetrack and Casino, which is owned by the Muckleshoot Tribe, will be celebrating their 25th season of racing.

Opening Day (Post time 2 pm) is the lone racing day opening weekend, followed by Saturday/Sunday racing April 25-26 and May 2-3. Friday night racing begins May 8, continuing through August.

Post times remain similar to last season: 2 pm Sundays, 6:50 pm Fridays. The first eight Saturdays, April 18 through June 6, feature a 2 pm post, while the final 15 Saturdays, June 13 though September 19, feature a 5 pm start.

Championship Sunday – featuring four stakes including the 85th Longacres Mile (G3) – is scheduled Sunday, August 9. The complete 2020 stakes schedule will be released in January.


2020 Emerald Downs Live Racing Days

April (3): Saturday, April 18, 2 pm; Saturday, April 25, 2 pm; Sunday, April 26, 2 pm

May (14): Saturday, May 2, 2 pm; Sunday, May 3, 2 pm; Friday, May 8, 6:50 pm; Saturday, May 9, 2 pm; Sunday, May 10, 2 pm; Friday, May 15, 6:50 pm; Saturday, May 16, 2 pm; Sunday, May 17, 2 pm; Friday, May 22, 6:50 pm; Saturday, May 23, 2 pm; Sunday, May 24, 2 pm; Friday May 29, 6:50 pm; Saturday, May 30, 2 pm; Sunday, May 31, 2 pm

June (12): Friday, June 5, 6:50 pm; Saturday, June 6, 2 pm; Sunday, June 7, 2 pm; Friday, June 12, 6:50 pm; Saturday, June 13, 5 pm; Sunday, June 14, 2 pm; Friday, June 19, 6:50 pm; Saturday, June 20, 5 pm; Sunday, June 21, 2 pm; Friday, June 26, 6:50 pm; Saturday, June 27, 5 pm; Sunday, June 28, 2 pm

July (13): Friday, July 3, 6:50 pm; Saturday, July 4, 5 pm; Sunday, July 5, 2 pm; Friday, July 10, 6:50 pm; Saturday, July 11, 5 pm; Sunday, July 12, 2 pm; Friday, July 17, 6:50 pm; Saturday, July 18, 5 pm; Sunday, July 19, 2 pm; Friday, July 24, 6:50 pm; Saturday, July 25, 5 pm; Sunday, July 26, 2 pm; Friday, July 31, 6:50 pm

August (14): Saturday, Aug 1, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 2, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 7, 6:50 pm; Saturday, Aug 8, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 9, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 14, 6:50 pm; Saturday, Aug 15, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 16, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 21, 6:50 pm; Saturday, Aug 22, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 23, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 28, 6:50 pm; Saturday, Aug 29, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 30, 2 pm

September (7): Saturday, Sept 5, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 6, 2 pm; Monday, Sept 7, 2 pm; Saturday, Sept 12, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 13, 2 pm; Saturday, Sept 19, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 20, 2 pm

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram