by | 11.17.2010 | 12:47am
By Ray Paulick
UPDATE: Frankfort insiders say that the A & R Senate Committee will not meet until Monday and Senate President Williams will allow the bill to be heard. Interested parties will have the weekend and Monday morning to contact their Senators.

If the bill to approve video lottery terminals for Kentucky racetracks passes the state's House of Representatives during the special session on Friday, the next battleground will likely be the Senate's Appropriations and Revenue Committee later in the day. That's the most likely scenario for the bill, the Paulick Report has learned from sources. Republican Senate president David Williams, an opponent of the bill, is expected to send it to the A & R Committee with the likelihood that it will be killed under the chairmanship of northeast Kentucky Republican Charlie Borders.

Interested parties are encouraged to personally attend the Senate committee meeting.

If you are unable to attend and want your opinion to be heard on the issue, call members of the committee to tell them where you stand. Click here for a list of members of the Senate A & R Committee. Once on the page, click on the names of the individual members to get contact information.

Here is the list of A & R Committee members in the Senate with their Capitol Annex phone numbers/extensions:

Charlie Borders (R):  (502) 564-8100 Ext. 676

Sen. Bob Leeper (I) (vice chair):(502) 564-8100 Ext. 712

Sen. David E. Boswell (D): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 662

Sen. Tom Buford (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 610

Sen. Denise Harper Angel (D): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 633

Sen. Ernie Harris (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 605

Sen. Dan Kelly (R): (502) 564-2450

Sen. Alice Forgy Kerr (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 625

Sen. Vernie McGaha (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 656

Sen. R.J. Palmer (D): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 714

Sen. Joey Pendleton (D):  (502) 564-8100 Ext. 622

Sen. Tim Shaughnessy (D): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 621

Sen. Brandon Smith (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 661

Sen. Robert Stivers (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 623

Sen. Gary Tapp (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 648

Sen. Elizabeth Tori (R): (502) 564-8100 Ext. 645

Sen. Jack Westwood (R):  (502) 564-8100 Ext. 615


Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram