TOBA Names Officers, Three New Board Members

by | 08.08.2019 | 3:30pm

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association announced today the election of Brant Laue as chairman of its Board of Trustees. Also joining Laue on the Board of Trustees to serve three-year terms as new members are Marshall Gramm, Stephanie Hronis and Jason Loutsch.

Re-elected to three-year terms were current trustees Joe Appelbaum, Brett Brinkman, Doug Cauthen, Everett Dobson, Sol Kumin, David O'Farrell and Sheila Rosenblum.

“I am honored to serve as Chairman of TOBA, with its long history of representing the interests of owners and breeders,” Laue said. “Working with our members and industry partners, we look forward to continued progress on the opportunities and challenges facing our industry.”

Immediately following its annual members meeting, the TOBA Board of Trustees met to elect officers for the association. Officers named for 2019-2020 are: Brant Laue, chairman, David O'Farrell, vice-chairman, Dan Metzger, president; Doug Cauthen, secretary; and Greg Bensel, treasurer.

The TOBA Board also approved the reappointments of Barbara Banke and Reynolds Bell, Jr. to the American Graded Stakes Committee. The 2019-2020 committee is comprised of TOBA members Everett Dobson (chair), Barbara Banke, Reynolds Bell, Jr., Craig Bernick, Walker Hancock, and J. Michael O'Farrell and racing officials Kevin Greely (Indiana Grand), Steve Lym (Santa Anita Park), Ben Huffman (Churchill Downs and Keeneland), Martin Panza (NYRA) and Thomas Robbins (Del Mar).

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram