Hamelback, Lamb Among Electees To Racing Officials Accreditation Program Board

by | 12.19.2019 | 1:42pm
Eric Hamelback, CEO of the National Horsemen's Benevolent and Protective Association

The Racing Officials Accreditation Program's (ROAP) board of directors elected its 2020-2021 officers during its December 17 board meeting.

Frank Lamb, a ROAP-accredited steward, was elected ROAP chairman; Eric Hamelback, CEO of the National Horsemen's Benevolent and Protective Association, was elected ROAP vice chairman; Wendy Davis, director at the University of Arizona and previously ROAP vice chairman, was elected ROAP secretary; and Kristin Werner, senior counsel at The Jockey Club, was re-elected treasurer.

Lamb, the newly appointed chair, extended his sincere thanks to Dan Fick for his years of service as ROAP chairman. “Many important strides were taken under Fick's leadership to further the importance of our organization,” Lamb said. “I would also like to thank Cathy O'Meara for ten years as ROAP's coordinator and manager. We wish her well in her new endeavors with the British Horseracing Authority as its head of race day officials.”

Lamb stated, “ROAP will continue in its effort to provide meaningful and positive education for our North American racing officials.”

Renewing members of the ROAP board are the University of Louisville EIP with Terri Burch, AQHA with Duayne Diderickson, Jennifer Durenburger, Keeneland Association with Ben Huffman, USTA with TC Lane, Alex Waldrop with NTRA, and The Jockey Club with Kristin Werner. Changes are Alex Waldrop (NTRA) replacing Steve Koch with a new alternate of Keith Chamblin, The Jockey Club's new alternate Andrew Chesser, and Dr. Camie Heleski stepping down from University of Kentucky AEP to be replaced by Dr. James MacLeod with Dr. Scott Stanley as his alternate. Two members who stepped down are Stan Bowker and Dan Fick.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram