Breeders’ Cup Announces Board Election Results

by | 07.11.2018 | 5:25pm

The Breeders' Cup today announced the election results to its Board of Directors by the 44 Breeders' Cup Members. Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm; Gavin Murphy, SF Bloodstock; Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables and Walker Hancock, Claiborne Farm were each elected to serve a four-year term. Ms. Banke and Mr. Walden were re-elected as Directors. William S. Farish, Jr., Lane's End Farm and Alex Solis II, Solis/Litt Bloodstock were each elected to serve a three-year term. Mr. Farish was re-elected as a Director. Dan Pride, Godolphin, was re-elected and will fill a one-year term. The terms were filled in descending order based upon the number of votes cast for each candidate.

Following the election, the Board of 14 Directors is as follows: Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; William S. Farish, Jr., Lane's End Farm; Craig Fravel, President & CEO of the Breeders' Cup; Walker Hancock, Claiborne Farm; Fred Hertrich (Chairman), Watercress Farm; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud; Anthony Manganaro, Siena Farm; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Gavin Murphy, SF Bloodstock; Dan Pride, Godolphin; Mike Rogers, The Stronach Group; Alex Solis II, Solis/Litt Bloodstock and Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm.

“We welcome new Directors Walker Hancock, Gavin Murphy and Alex Solis II to the Breeders' Cup Board and congratulate Barbara Banke, Bill Farish, Dan Pride and Elliott Walden on their re-election,” said Fred Hertrich III, Breeders' Cup Chairman. “On behalf of all of us, we also extend our great thanks and appreciation to Craig Bernick, Bobby Flay and Roy Jackson for their commitment to the Breeders' Cup during their time as Directors.”

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram