Beck, Jones, Cooper Elected To Breeders’ Cup Board Of Directors

by | 07.11.2019 | 4:12pm
Bret Jones

The Breeders' Cup today announced the election results to its Board of Directors by the 44 Breeders' Cup Members.  Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Alan Cooper, Niarchos Family/Flaxman Holdings Ltd., and Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud were each elected to serve a four-year term. Mr. Beck and Mr. Jones were re-elected as Directors.

Following the election, the Board of 14 Directors is as follows:  Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Alan Cooper, Niarchos Family/Flaxman Holdings Ltd.; William S. Farish, Jr., Lane's End Farm; Craig Fravel, President & CEO of the Breeders' Cup; Walker Hancock, Claiborne Farm;  Fred Hertrich (Chairman), Watercress Farm; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud; Anthony Manganaro, Siena Farm; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Gavin Murphy, SF Bloodstock;  Mike Rogers, The Stronach Group; Alex Solis II, Solis/Litt Bloodstock and Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm.

“We are pleased to welcome Alan Cooper as a new Director to the Breeders' Cup Board and congratulate Antony Beck and Bret Jones on their re-election,” said Fred Hertrich III, Breeders' Cup Chairman.  “On behalf of all of us, we also extend our thanks and appreciation to Dan Pride for his dedication and commitment to the Breeders' Cup during his time as a Director.”

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram