Ontario’s Leading Owners, Breeders Honored by CTHS

by | 06.18.2013 | 12:21pm

The Ontario division of the Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society honored its champion owners, breeders, and stallions at a dinner and awards ceremony June 14.

William D. Graham was honored as Ontario's 2012 Breeder of the Year. Graham also won the Sovereign Award as Canada's outstanding breeder for 2012. Among the 2012 stakes winners bred by Graham were Canada's Horse of the Year Uncaptured, Joyful Victory, and River Seven.

Four stallions received awards based on their 2012 earnings of eligible progeny, with first place going to Old Forester, who was led by stakes winners Jenna's Wabbit and Honorable Guest.Sligo Bay received the award as leading first-crop Ontario sire.

Read more in the Daily Racing Form

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram