Stronach 5 Features Races From Florida, California, Maryland — All In 30 Minutes

by | 03.19.2020 | 1:18pm

Friday's Stronach 5, featuring a $100,000 guaranteed pool and industry-low 12-percent takeout, will go coast-to-coast with races from Laurel Park, Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields all in approximately 30 minutes.

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.comSantaAnita.comGulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The Stronach 5 In the Money podcast, hosted by Jonathan Kinchen and Peter Thomas Fornatale, will be posted by 2 p.m. Thursday at InTheMoneyPodcast.com and will be available on iTunes and other major podcast distributors 

Friday's Stronach 5 Sequence 

o   Leg One: Laurel Park 9th Race (11 entries, 6 furlongs): 5:29 ET, 2:29 PT

o   Leg Two: Santa Anita 4th Race (8 entries, 5 ½ furlong): 5:37 ET, 2:37 PT

o   Leg Three: Gulfstream Park 10th Race (10 entries,1 mile turf): 5:43 ET, 2:43 PT

o   Leg Four:  Golden Gate Fields 4th Race (11 entries, 5 ½ furlongs): 5:55  ET, 2:55 PT

o   Leg Five: Laurel Park 10th Race (10 entries, 1 1/16 miles): 6:01 ET, 3:01 PT 


The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

All Star Ticket

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5. 

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram