Stronach 5 Back Friday With $107,353 Carryover

by | 09.25.2019 | 4:21pm

The Stronach 5 returns Friday afternoon with a carryover of $107,353.23 and races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The Multi-track wager will begin at 5:09 p.m. with three consecutive turf races from Laurel, Gulfstream and Santa Anita. The sequence will wrap-up with a mile race from Golden Gate and a six furlong event from Gulfstream.

            Friday's races and sequence

·         Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: (12 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 5:09 ET, 2:09 PT

·         Leg Two –Gulfstream Park 7th Race: (12 entries, 1 mile turf) 5:26 ET, 2:26 PT

·         Leg Three –Santa Anita 4h Race: (8 entries, 1 mile turf) 5:40 ET, 2:40 PT

·         Leg Four –Golden Gate 4th Race: (10 entries, 1 mile) 5:54 ET, 2:54 PT

·         Leg Five –Laurel Park 9thRace: (11 entries, 6 furlongs) 6:16 ET, 3:16 PT


The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram