Sequence Released For This Week’s Stronach 5

by | 10.17.2019 | 5:20pm

Competitive races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields will test bettors in Friday's Stronach 5.

The sequence begins at 4:19 ET (1:19 PT) when a dozen 3-year-olds and up contest a $42,000 allowance race at a mile on Laurel's world-class turf course. The next three races will be maiden events from Santa Anita (one mile), Gulfstream (7 ½ furlongs on the turf) and Golden Gate (six furlongs). The final leg of the sequence will come from Laurel with 2-year-old fillies in a maiden special weight event at a mile on the turf.

Friday's Stronach 5 Sequence

o   Leg One: Laurel Park 7th Race (12 entries, 1 mile turf): 4:19 ET, 1:19 PT

o   Leg Two: Santa Anita Park 2nd Race 7 (6 entries, 1 mile): 4:30 ET, 1:30 PT

o   Leg Three: Gulfstream Park 8th Race (12 entries, 7 1/2 furlongs turf): 4:43 ET, 1::43 PT

o   Leg Four:  Golden Gate Fields 3rd Race (10 entries, 6 furlongs): 4:50 ET, 1:50 PT

o   Leg Five: Laurel Park 9th Race (10 entries, 1 mile turf): 5:25 ET, 2:25 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram