Back To The Main Tracks For Stronach 5 Wager

by | 09.19.2019 | 11:00am
Laurel Park

A week after featuring five turf races, Friday's Stronach 5 will take to the main tracks at Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields with a $100,000 guaranteed pool and 12-percent takeout.

Friday's sequence will begin at Laurel Paul at 5:12 p.m. when a field of nine 2-year-old maidens go six furlongs. The action shifts to Gulfstream for the second leg with Florida-bred claimers going six furlongs. The third leg will feature a dozen 3-year-olds and up going six furlongs on the all-weather at Golden Gate Fields.  After a claiming race for fillies and mares at a mile at Laurel, the sequence will wrap up at Gulfstream with state-bred 2-year-olds maidens going six furlongs.

Friday's Stronach 5 Sequence 

o   Leg One: Laurel Park 8th Race (9 entries, 6 furlong): 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT

o   Leg Two: Gulfstream Park 7th Race 7 (12 entries, 6 furlongs): 5:26 ET, 2:26 PT

o   Leg Three: Golden Gate Fields 4th Race (12 entries, 6 furlongs): 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT

o   Leg Four:  Laurel Park Race 9th Race (9 entries, 1 mile): 5:52 ET, 2:52 PT

o   Leg Five: Gulfstream Park Race 9th Race (11 entries, 6 furlongs): 6:28 ET, 3:26 PT


The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5. 

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram