Xpressbet Presents Control Room: XBTV Live From Santa Anita, Thursday, Oct. 27

by | 10.26.2016 | 11:59pm

Unbeaten Songbird, the 2-year-old filly champion of 2015, and three-time Eclipse Award winner Beholder both are scheduled to work at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, Calif., on Thursday morning in preparation for the Breeders' Cup Distaff on Nov. 4 – a race that will also include the 3-year-old filly champion of 2015, Stellar Wind.

Their workouts, and much more, will be featured on Control Room: XBTV Live From Santa Anita, presented by Xpressbet, a live stream broadcast you can watch right here from 8:15 a.m-1 p.m. EDT (5:15 a.m.-10 a.m. PDT). Control Room starts early on Thursday morning to bring you Breeders' Cup Classic favorite California Chrome's pre-dawn workout from Los Alamitos at 8:15 a.m. EDT (5:15 a.m. PDT)

XBTV.com's Zoe Cadman and Millie Ball will provide analysis of morning workouts and interview the connections of Breeders' Cup contenders.

Pre-entries were announced on Wednesday morning for the 13 Breeders' Cup races Nov. 4-5. There were 185 pre-entries taken, including 38 international participants from Europe, South America, Asia and Canada. Many of those horses will be putting in their final preparations at Santa Anita over the next week, and XBTV's cameras will be there to capture their every move.

Look for Control Room, live, each morning from Santa Anita Park. (Hint: for full screen video click the box at lower right-hand corner of video player below.)

Replays will be available shortly after the live broadcast ends.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram