Xpressbet Presents Control Room: XBTV Live From Santa Anita, Friday, Oct. 28

by | 10.28.2016 | 8:06am

The rain that was forecast to move into the Los Angeles area and disrupt training for Breeders' Cup horses may not arrive until later today (1:15 p.m. EDT/10:15 a.m. PDT, according to weather.com). That's good news for trainers who have scheduled important works for their horses just one week before the 33rd Breeders' Cup world championships at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, Calif., Nov. 4-5.

That's also welcome news for those following the morning training activities via Control Room: XBTV Live From Santa Anita, presented by Xpressbet. Today's live stream broadcast, available right here at the Paulick Report, begins at its regular time this morning, 8:30 a.m. EDT (5:30 a.m. PDT), and runs through 1 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. PDT).

XBTV.com gave us bonus coverage on Thursday, showing California Chrome's early morning breeze from Los Alamitos in preparation for the $6-million Classic. Trainer Art Sherman moved the workout up one day because of concerns with the weather. Then came drills from Santa Anita by two of the leading candidates for the Distaff: three-time Eclipse Award winner Beholder and unbeaten Songbird, the 2-year-old champion of 2015 who will be facing older fillies and mares for the first time Nov. 4.

Analysis and interviews by XBTV.com's Zoe Cadman, Millie Ball and Jeff Siegel are part of each day's coverage.

Look for XBTV's Control Room, live, each morning from Santa Anita Park, beginning at 8:30 a.m. EDT. (Hint: for full screen video click the box at lower right-hand corner of video player below.)

Replays will be available shortly after the live broadcast ends.

Twitter Twitter
Paulick Report on Instagram